Prada Announces Steampunk Line of Men’s Fashion

30 Jun

I am in love.  That’s all there is to it.  Normally I don’t follow high end fashion, but who can resist these handsome men decked out in Steampunk goodness?  (Not me!)

Modeled by four of Hollywood’s leading men; Willem Dafoe, Gary Oldman, Garret Hedlund, and Jamie Bell.

I believe it is more difficult for men to put together a particularly stunning steampunk outfit.  If you are a girl – toss a corset on it and you can make a sexy outfit out of anything.  Guys have to work at it more.  They don’t get the luxury of ruffles, overskirts, feathers, and frills.  A tailored suit is always a good standby for the steampunk men, but who wants to just wear a suit?

These Prada fashions are wearable on a normal day, or at the most diehard convention.  At both places any man would stand out, in the best possible way, wearing these ensembles.

I originally heard about this from one of my favorite blogs Xerposa.  Check them out for a great perspective on Prada’s new steampunk fashion line.

 

3 Responses to “Prada Announces Steampunk Line of Men’s Fashion”

  1. merryblake March 18, 2013 at 3:44 pm #

    Oh! I saw this a while ago and completely forgot about it. So glad I checked out your blog because this is just so perfect for my writing. Yay :3

  2. Martin October 3, 2013 at 2:28 pm #

    This needs to a movie.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Steampunkowe ciuchy od Prady - kolekcja zima 2012/2013 Steampunk, Gary Oldman | Designsekcja.pl - January 17, 2013

    […] Źródło: Dreampunkgeek […]

Leave a comment