Wonderful Webcomics

20 Feb

I would just like to note that webcomics can be surprisingly wonderful.

Strays Online: Is a story I’ve followed for about a year.  The art is stunning.  The story is compelling and keeps me on the edge.  The best part is the characters.  (<3 Holland)  They are dynamic, motivated, and quirky.  I can’t help but love and root for them.

Here is a very short summary of the comic from the about page: Meela is a young, orphaned lupian (a race of people with wolf-like features) who is struggling to survive on her own. A chance encounter on less than pleasant terms teams her up with Feral, another lupian who happens to be a mute as well as one of the best mercenaries in the land, and who is not quite so welcoming of her forced company as she would like to believe.

Strays Online Webcomic

A Redtail’s Dream: Is a new discovery that I’m currently in the process of reading.  Seriously loving the light hearted feel and dreamy atmosphere.

The story so far is about a magical fox who accidentally gets a man and his dog stuck inside the aurora borealis.  The fox sends the pair into the dream realm to rescue their friends and villagers who are stuck in a land of dreams.  (Ok, my description is lacking.  Check out the comic.  It is a lot cooler than I make it sound.  I promise!)

A Redtail's Dream webcomic

2 Responses to “Wonderful Webcomics”

  1. darsword February 27, 2014 at 9:02 pm #

    Thank you for introducing me to another wonder! I love anime and comics. I am already at page 20 in the first one. Maybe I will have to find a way to get the paper version.

    • Dreampunk Geek March 28, 2014 at 11:09 am #

      Wow, so I got waaaaayyyy behind on this blog and somehow I missed your comment until now. I absolutely love Strays Online and it looks like they have 2 books you can buy although they are $20 each. Have you gotten any farther? What do you think? I feel like it just keeps getting better and better.

Leave a comment